• Fiction
      August 2018

      The Call of Hades

      Haadeksen kutsu

      by Max Seeck

      The final, breath-taking instalment in the Daniel Kuisma series by Finland’s newest thriller star, featuring a fight between good and evil with a strong female lead Four executed men are found in a Zagreb apartment. The place is

    • Fiction

      The Red Marsh

      by Marko Hautala

      A new, terrifying novel from Finland’s Stephen King! This much is true: on the west coast of Finland lies a marsh, and in the marsh there is a freshwater spring. Hundreds of human bones have

    • Fiction
      September 2017

      Ten Little Trekkers

      Se ken tulee viimeiseksi

      by Jari Järvelä

      And Then There Were None meets The Hunger Games Ten Finns meet for the first time around a campfire on mountainous Corsica. Their task: complete Europe’s most challenging

    • Fiction
      August 2017

      The Mephisto Touch

      Mefiston kosketus

      by Max Seeck

      A dark, tightly-plotted psychological thriller with a storyline that will appeal to fans of Dan Brown’s conspiracies and the ruthlessness of Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series &nbs

    • Fiction
      August 2017

      Fugu

      Pallokala

      by Heikki Valkama

      Rei Shimura meets Masterchef in this debut thriller set in Tokyo When Riku Mäki, a Finnish celebrity chef, is invited to a cooking contest in Japan, he is concerned that he w

    • Fiction
      August 2017

      The End of Innocence

      Viattomuuden loppu

      by Leena Lehtolainen

      A female detective police procedural, The End of Innocence is also a study of young men’s fragile sexuality. Perfect for fans of Lynda La Plante’s DCI Jane Tenniso

    • Fiction
      August 2017

      The Amazing Life and Times of Coco Kafka

      Coco Kafkan ihmeellinen elämä

      by Sissi Katz

      An assured, sweeping debut about life, love and science written in language like postmodern fireworks. With echoes of Diana Gabaldon and H. G. Wells’ The Time Machine, it’s a must-read

    • Picture books, activity books & early learning material

      A Bear Called Mur

      Mur, eli karhu

      by Kaisa Happonen, Anne Vasko

      “Up above there were little stars, big stars, dim ones and bright. They all fit into the same sky.” MUR is a little story with a big message about being perfect jus

    • Children's & YA
      March 2018

      Mur And The Blueberry

      Mur ja Mustikka

      by Kaisa Happonen, Anne Vasko

      The new adventure of the little bear who found her way in A Bear Called Mur Mur and BIG are on a path thr

    • Children's & YA

      The Little Mouse Series

      Pikku Hiiri

      by Riikka Jäntti

      Sweet and timeless Beatrix Potter-style stories about a toddler who knows his own mind! Book 4: Little Mouse Goes Out in the Woods: Little Mouse and Mom

    • Children's & YA

      Beta. Sensored Reality 1.

      by Anders Vacklin, Aki Parhamaa

      The YA adventure set in a futuristic world where only video games offer an escape from rising sea levels In 2117, gaming is a way of life and flood-rid

    • Fiction
      March 2018

      The Bystander

      Sivuhenkilö

      by Saara Turunen

      A witty and honest artist's novel about a year in the life of a debut author When the narrator of the novel receives hot-off-the-press copies of her debut novel, she

    • Fiction
      April 2018

      (Never) Going Back

      En palaa takaisin koskaan, luulen

      by Satu Vasantola

      A poignant novel about forced exile and immeasurable longing Susanna’s path from a rural working-class home to one of Helsinki’s most prest

    • Fiction

      Shadowman

      Varjomies

      by Ari Räty

      A taut thriller propelled by the deadly bonds between the lawless and the law A Mercedes explodes on an expressway. The passenger—a member of a powerful Latvian

    • Fiction

      The Angels of Hammurabi

      Hammurabin enkelit

      by Max Seeck

      Jo Nesbø meets Apocalypse Now in the Balkans: an action-packed page-turner about revenge, war, international crime – and love When a

    • Fiction

      So Long, Boys

      Hyvästi pojat

      by Essi Kummu

      A strikingly candid portrait of a woman whose life is thrown into turmoil As the school summer holidays kick into gear, the atmos

    • Fiction

      What September Saw

      Syyskuun viimeinen

      by Ari Räty

      This spring’s most gripping debut! A stunningly intensive psychological thriller about the end of childhood and a crime that knows no statute of limitations…

    Subscribe to our newsletter