• Sagas
      2000

      Phuro

      by Veijo O. Baltzar

      The book begins with the author’s introduction and his vision about the origin of the Gypsies. Born from a mare, a dark and temperamental young man encounters prejudices and persecution everywhere due to his different looks and character. People

    • Historical romance
      2008

      In Love and War

      by Veijo O. Baltzar

      Life is busy in a big European city in the late 1930s, where Dromal, the head of his tribe, runs a wide range of business activities that aren’t always above board. It is not only his tribe who benefits from his operations, but also many leading

    • Children's & YA

      Mur And The Blueberry

      Mur Trilogy

      by Kaisa Happonen, Anne Vasko

      The new adventure of the little bear who found her way in A Bear Called Mur Mur and BIG are on a path through the forest. B

    • Children's & YA
      March 2019

      New Pets and New Friends!

      by Riina & Sami Kaarla

      New series launch; perfect for girls aged 7+ who love animals and are bored with pink! This series fills a gap in the market for illustrated beginning-reader books for the girls

    • Fiction
      May 2019

      Dark Light

      by Petri Karra

      The son calls. The father answers. The next night, the destruction begins. A new fast-paced psychological thriller about a parent’s love for his son – and the crimes committed to protect

    • Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
      1968

      The Burning Road

      by Veijo O. Baltzar

      When Baltzar’s debut novel, “The Burning Road” (Polttava tie 1968, Swedish translation Brännande väg 1969) was first published, it turned out to be a sensation. The fact that a young Gypsy aged 26 could take his place among

    • Fiction
      September 2017

      Ten Little Trekkers

      Se ken tulee viimeiseksi

      by Jari Järvelä

      And Then There Were None meets The Hunger Games Ten Finns meet for the first time around a campfire on mountainous Corsica. Their task: complete Europe’s most challenging hiking route, the

    • Fiction
      August 2017

      The Mephisto Touch

      Mefiston kosketus

      by Max Seeck

      A dark, tightly-plotted psychological thriller with a storyline that will appeal to fans of Dan Brown’s conspiracies and the ruthlessness of Stieg Larsson’s Millennium series Previously ass

    • Fiction
      August 2017

      Fugu

      Pallokala

      by Heikki Valkama

      Rei Shimura meets Masterchef in this debut thriller set in Tokyo When Riku Mäki, a Finnish celebrity chef, is invited to a cooking contest in Japan, he is concerned that he will be outperform

    • Fiction
      August 2017

      The End of Innocence

      Viattomuuden loppu

      by Leena Lehtolainen

      A female detective police procedural, The End of Innocence is also a study of young men’s fragile sexuality. Perfect for fans of Lynda La Plante’s DCI Jane Tennison series. When a newly-re

    • Fiction
      August 2017

      The Amazing Life and Times of Coco Kafka

      Coco Kafkan ihmeellinen elämä

      by Sissi Katz

      An assured, sweeping debut about life, love and science written in language like postmodern fireworks. With echoes of Diana Gabaldon and H. G. Wells’ The Time Machine, it’s a must-read for David Mitchell

    • Fiction

      The Red Marsh

      by Marko Hautala

      A new, terrifying novel from Finland’s Stephen King! This much is true: on the west coast of Finland lies a marsh, and in the marsh there is a freshwater spring. Hundreds of human bones have turned

    • Children's & YA
      March 2019

      Mur and the Star

      Mur Trilogy

      by Anne Vasko, Kaisa Happonen:

      In Mur and the Star Big and Mur admire the starry sky with their friends in the woods. Big thoughts and questions arise. But Owl, Fox and even the wind all keep telling Mur to hush when she tries to ask questions... Mur and the Star

    • Children's & YA

      Tommy and the Doctor Ear

      by Kristiina Louhi

      Tommy is back! The much-loved favourite of Finnish children and parents since 1993. Tommy is a brave little boy whose every day is full of wonders. Now Tommy’s ear hurts and it makes him cry. But the nice doctor gives him medicine and t

    • Children's & YA

      Tommy and Kerttu the Bookworm

      by Kristiina Louhi

      Tommy is back! The much-loved favourite of Finnish children and parents since 1993. Tommy, dad and Kerttu go to visit the new library! It’s an exciting day: Tommy gets his very own library card – and ice cream at the café. To

    • Children's & YA

      The Monster Tournament

      by Pasi Pitkänen

      ‘Where the Wild Things Are' meets ‘Fantastic Beasts' and ‘Pokémon!' Eren has decided to accept Princess Rola’s challenge and take part in the Monster Tournament. Competitors each get an egg that will

    • Children's & YA
      April 2019

      Glitch

      by Anders Vacklin & Aki Parhama

      An adventure set in a futuristic world where video games and virtual-reality suits can offer an escape from rising sea levels In Helsinki as the city struggles through the harsh hyper winter, 17-year old Minako – nicknamed Bug – faces e

    • Picture books, activity books & early learning material

      A Bear Called Mur

      Mur Trilogy

      by Kaisa Happonen, Anne Vasko

      “Up above there were little stars, big stars, dim ones and bright. They all fit into the same sky.” MUR is a little story with a big message about being perfect just the way we are</p

    • Children's & YA

      The Little Mouse Series

      Pikku Hiiri

      by Riikka Jäntti

      Sweet and timeless Beatrix Potter-style stories about a toddler who knows his own mind! Book 4: Little Mouse Goes Out in the Woods: Little Mouse and Mommy Mouse take the train to t

    • Children's & YA

      Beta. Sensored Reality 1.

      by Anders Vacklin, Aki Parhamaa

      The YA adventure set in a futuristic world where only video games offer an escape from rising sea levels In 2117, gaming is a way of life and flood-ridden Helsinki the biggest hub

    Subscribe to our newsletter