• Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
      May 2003

      Ociee On Her Own

      by Milam McGraw Propst

      Book two in the Ociee Nash series. Ten year old Ociee Nash is back for more adventures, trouble and laughter in the sequel to Milam McGraw Propst’s award-winning young adult novel, A FLOWER BLOOMS ON CHARLOTTE STREET. Growing up in turn-of-the-ce

    • Family & home stories (Children's/YA)
      September 2009

      The Further Adventures Of Ociee Nash

      by Milam McGraw Propst

      In the tradition of Tom Sawyer, Huckleberry Finn, Anne of Green Gables, Pollyanna and Laura Ingalls, the Ociee Nash series is filled with the sweet, funny, poignant and mischievous adventures of ten-year-old Ociee Nash, a likable tomboy who turns her grie

    • June 2006

      Creola's Moonbeam

      by Milam McGraw Propst

      Honey Butler has hit middle-age and writer's block at the same time. Off she heads to a Florida beach house to get her mojo back. Her journey to renewal takes her back to memories of Creola, the wise woman who helped raise her; at the same time Honey i

    • April 2004

      A Flower Blooms On Charlotte Street

      by Milam McGraw Propst

      Now that her beloved mother has died, nine-year-old Ociee Nash is the only girl in the Nash family. Even in the modern times of 1900 it’s hard to get good grades, learn good manners, and stay out of trouble on her papa’s Mississippi farm. O

    Subscribe to our newsletter