The Fragment Trilogy

The Willow Tree

by Bekki Pate

Nick Jenkins cannot sleep. He drinks too much. All he can think about is her, and the night she disappeared. He is being taunted by her face, by those creatures who keep wearing it, mocking him. He is close, so close, but he is not the only one looking for her. Who will get to her first? And if he finds her, will she be the same as he remembered?
Rights Information



“Bekki Pate has achieved something special with her debut novel The Willow Tree, the first book in The Fragment Trilogy. The writing is exceptional, the characters believable, the concept original. A wholly unique take on the classic scary story, this will keep you gripped until its stunning conclusion.” David McCaffrey, author of Hellbound

“The Willow Tree is an enthralling and captivating thriller that draws you closely into the characters thoughts through suspenseful storytelling that is both mysterious and horrifying.” Jay Plemons, author of Last Light Falling series

“The Willow Tree is an impressively frightening read. Bekki Pate's descriptive prose is hauntingly beautiful and will give even the most hardened of horror fans a chill. The nightmarish creatures that haunt the characters will have you trembling as you turn each page, leaving you with a thirst for more.” Ryan Mark, author of Tremor

Bibliographic Information