The Element Order

Crown of Fire

by PS Ferns

'Little donkey little donkey on a dusty road'... With this haunting memory of her mum's bedtime lullaby echoing through her mind, Ella Stone has arrived at Blackcrowns Boarding School in Canterbury. She still has no answer to where her parents bodies are after their mysterious disappearance in Courcheval, France. Nor can she explain why suddenly the birthmark on her wrist has changed colour. The discovery of her birthmark, carved into the surface of an altar in the School's cellar, forces Ella to realise that the chain of events leading her to Blackcrowns in the first place, is now at its final stage. The threat of sacrifice forces Ella, her Step-Brother Jack and new friends Oliver and Harriet to take their only means of escape through four treacherous realms, beyond The Hall of Infinity hidden below Blackcrowns.
Rights Information



“'The Element Order' is a fantastical journey of undetermined limits. It bombards the imagination and tantalises the senses. Will you master The Element Order?” Lea Haynes, Editor

“The Element Order is a fantastical adventure, filled with magical twists and turns, and written by an equally fantastic author. P.S.Ferns is the perfect fantasy writer, and his ability to effectively intertwine character and story makes this book a worthy bookshelf filler.” Ryan Mark, Author of Tremor

Bibliographic Information